Who we are

The Faculty of Arts Equity and Inclusion Committee learns, discovers, and shares information and resources about equitable and inclusive practices for students and colleagues. Our goal is to facilitate conversation and engagement among colleagues, as we all learn more about these important issues together. While our primary focus is on practices and behaviours inside the classroom and out, we encourage faculty to also think about curriculum and content through an equity lens.

Committee Members:

  • Charles Adeyanju
  • Ann Braithwaite (chair)
  • Greg Doran
  • Sharon Myers
  • Omeasoo Wahpasiw
  • Andrew Zinck