Advisory Committee

A 5-6 person intersectoral, international Advisory Committee provides guidance on island sustainability issues.


Dr. Eric Clark, Lund University Center of Excellence for the Integration of Social and Natural Dimensions of Sustainability, Sweden


Dr. Budd Hall, UNESCO co-chair, Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Education, University of Victoria


Dr. Patrick Nunn, Sustainability Research Centre, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia


Ms Geneve Phillip, Dean of Academics, University of St. Martin, Philipsburg, Sint Maarten

Dr. Huei-Min Tsai, Graduate Institute of Environmental Education, National Taiwan Normal University & Executive Secretary of the International Geographical Union Commission on Islands